Broadway’s Home

Hello World,

 

This day is starting off on the right track for real. I’m back where everything is big, Agg Town what up, Tripple D what up, Funky Town what up. Man I feel such a weight has been lifted off my back. Broadway’s  home, yes i said it I’m home everybody. Taking that four-month vacate from the stress in Texas was cool. I needed to really get away and build with my family, The Love Boat is going to be alright. My Pastor Harold Durham and First Lady Durham said the trip was going to make us, or break us and we made it. Not big on Christianity, but GOD provided that bond and love. Looking back at the Johnson vacation it really had its challenges and tests. God is that solid rock, I had to be taken to the King as Tamela Mann said. I don’t want people to think I softened up, I just know how to let it be known I’m not in the street life building my status no more. My ladies have really set me to reality, if I go who can they depend on to love them like I do. I know people will say they will help them out, but people that’s my responsibility to take care of mines no one else. So long as the Lord bless me to live, I’m working on setting them up for life.  My son that is coming  in God’s timing is really going to learn everything from a real guy, and see his dad stick around to handle business. No jabs are being thrown at all, I’m thankful for my sperm donor he taught me to be stronger without his helping hand. My dad Quinton Currie taught me to stand as a man with Faith in the Big Man upstairs. It took someone who didn’t birth me to teach me somethings about life, I’m bless to at least to have someone who felt I was important enough to love me. As a teen he had my back, now I am able to look back and say I had a dad when I needed one the most. He married my mom, and still standing with her for  twelve years and going. To my little brother that had his life cut short, I love you. Just know your big brother here living for you the way you should see life. Everything happens for a reason, but God know what it takes for people to straighten out. I want people to really know me instead of assuming they do. I’m mature and smarter than I was coming up. This four months away from the only parent that birth me, taught me to separate and love from a distance.  She did the best she could to raise to young men on her own, both in college. One married with a family, so she did pretty darn good. Angie you will always be a good mother in my eyes, no matter the drama we have so that’s what it is. Anyone that looks in and think different she had tough love growing up and that was history repeated. Connie Broadway has so much influence in our lives that she will never know, unless God let her watch in on us. I can live with the fact that so many love ones have been taken from me. God needed them to straighten them out, or show them on the big screen what mess ups they have done over their time of living. I love all you all, Big Stuff you walked me to school everyday. Grandma Connie you live through my daughter same bday and all. Uncle Arthur you live through so many of us it’s crazy attitudes and everything. Most of all my big sis and brother Charles and Charleen thanks for letting me and Dezi take mom’s attention. It would have been cool to have a big brother and let me be a middle child. Back to the mission my extended family has made me feel so loved, blood don’t make us any closer. I’m closer to my extended family it’s crazy how God let people come into my life and stay there even when I thought they had arterial motives. I’m glad to have brothers and aunts and uncles that want the best for me without even being from the same bloodline. I wish I can touch some people hearts to want the same for themselves, because as time is coming to an end with the world family is more important again. I am going to have to end this post on a note that people will understand I am blessed and highly favored through Christ that strengthens me. Only dude that you know that God gives everything to when the timing is right free of charge. Getting ready to get a new car, because he has better things for me. God puts me to the test with problems so much, I know he figure I wouldn’t be bothered by the weight. I always overcome, and do my thing with my ladies. They love me unconditionally and proves it everyday. I uplifted them from their home to take them somewhere I know they don’t fit in. God brought us back to his Country as my Pastor say. Thanks for reading my welcome back home letter.

 

Peace, love and hair grease.

P.S. Uncle Malcom and The Misses

You all made my last night there the best ate a crave case, and apple bee’s at the same darn time, lol.

Leave a reply, giving your insight. Thanks.

